The New York State Society of Anesthesiologists, Inc.



Cheng-ting (C.T.) Lee, M.D., is a Resident at Columbia University Medical Center. Dr. Lee has a background in community outreach and advocacy, prior to residency. She helped establish the Needle Exchange Program in Dallas, Texas and served as an ASA Delegate and an American Medical Student Association representative at national conferences and legislative meetings in Washington D.C.

Vice President/President-Elect:
Erica Fagelman, M.D., is a Resident at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. Her background is in psychology, and she became involved in community outreach while assisting medically underserved populations in medical school, administering influenza vaccines as part of the Students for Social Responsibility in Brooklyn, N.Y. She has a passion for leadership, serving as class representative at Mount Sinai, and recently attended the ASA legislative conference in Washington D.C.

Morgan Montgomery, M.D., is a Resident at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. Her background is in biological sciences, and she became involved in physician advocacy in medical school, where she lobbied on behalf of patients and fellow medical students in her home state of Georgia. She has continued this work into residency, acting as media officer and now secretary for the NYSSA RFS. In addition to secretary, she is one of Mount Sinai’s chief residents and will continue her clinical education as a fellow in cardiothoracic anesthesiology.

Media Officer:
Gregory Yanez, M.D., is a resident at University of Rochester Medical Center. A native Texan, Dr. Yanez was a leader in his medical school’s anesthesia interest group. As a resident he has been involved in hospital quality improvement initiatives, PGA, and NYSCARF. He is is eager to keep resident and fellow section members informed of NYSSA advocacy, educational, and networking opportunities.