The New York State Society of Anesthesiologists, Inc.


Officers and Board of Directors

Office Name Office Ending
President Richard N. Wissler, M.D., Ph.D., FASA 2020
President Elect Christopher Campese, M.D., M.A., M.S., FASA 2020
Vice President Jung T. Kim, M.D., FASA 2020
Immediate Past President Vilma A. Joseph, M.D., M.P.H., FASA 2020
Secretary Melinda A. Aquino, M.D. 2020
Treasurer Jason Lok, M.D., FASA 2020
ASA Director New York State David J. Wlody, M.D., FASA Nov. 2020 – Oct. 2023
ASA Alternate Director New York State Michael B. Simon, M.D., M.B.A., FASA Nov. 2020 – Oct. 2023
First Assistant Secretary Gregory W. Fischer, M.D., FASA 2020
Second Assistant Secretary Sudheer K. Jain, M.D., FASA 2020
Assistant Treasurer Steven B. Schulman, M.D., M.H.A., FASA 2020
Speaker, House of Delegates Tracey Straker, M.D., M.S., M.P.H., FASA 2020
Vice Speaker, House of Delegates Scott N. Plotkin, M.D. 2020
Delegate to MSSNY Vilma A. Joseph, M.D., M.P.H., FASA 2021
Alternate Delegate to MSSNY Rose Berkun, M.D., FASA 2021
Editor, NYSSA Sphere Kiri Mackersey, MBChB Appointed
Academic Anesthesiology Committee Chair Suzanne B. Karan, M.D., FASA Appointed
Government & Legal Affairs Committee Chair Jonathan S. Gal, M.D., FASA Appointed
Committee on Annual Sessions, General Chair Meg A. Rosenblatt, M.D., FASA 2021
Resident and Fellow Section President Erica Fagelman, M.D. 2020
District 1 Director Lance W. Wagner, M.D., FASA 2021
District 2 Director Mitchell Y. Lee, M.D., FASA 2021
District 3 Director Chantal M. Pyram-Vincent, M.D., FASA 2021
District 4 Director Michael J. FitzPatrick, M.D. 2021
District 5 Director Jesus R. Calimlim, M.D. 2021
District 6 Director Michael P. Eaton, M.D., FASA 2020
District 7 Director Elizabeth L. Mahoney, M.D., FASA 2020
District 8 Director Daniel H. Sajewski, M.D. 2020
Attending Board Meetings by Invitation:
NYSSA Legal Counsel Mathew J. Levy, Esq.  
Legislative Counsel Charles J. Assini, Jr., Esq.  
NYSSA Lobbyist Robert Reid  
NYSSA Lobbyist Marcy Savage  
Non-Physician Attendee:
Executive Director Stuart A. Hayman, M.S.