The New York State Society of Anesthesiologists, Inc.

Officers and Board of Directors

NameOfficeOffice Ending
Jung T. Kim, M.D., FASAPresident2022
Jason Lok, M.D., FASAPresident Elect2022
Steven Schulman, M.D., M.H.A., FASAVice President2022
Christopher Campese, M.D., M.A., M.S., FASAImmediate Past President2022
Melinda A. Aquino, M.D., FASASecretary2022
Stacey A. Watt, M.D., MBA, FASATreasurer2022
David J. Wlody, M.D., FASAASA Director New York StateOct. 2023
Michael B. Simon, M.D., M.B.A., FASAASA Alternate Director New York StateOct. 2023
Gregory W. Fischer, M.D., FASAFirst Assistant Secretary2022
Sudheer K. Jain, M.D., FASASecond Assistant Secretary2022
Lance Wagner, M.D., FASAAssistant Treasurer2022
Tracey Straker, M.D., M.S., M.P.H., FASASpeaker, House of Delegates2022
Audra M. Webber, M.D.Vice Speaker, House of Delegates2022
Vilma A. Joseph, M.D., M.P.H., FASADelegate to MSSNY2022
Stacey A. Watt, M.D., MBA, FASA Alternate Delegate to MSSNY2022
Sonia G. Pyne, M.D., M.S., FASAEditor, NYSSA SphereAppointed
Suzanne B. Karan, M.D., FASAAcademic Anesthesiology Committee ChairAppointed
Jonathan S. Gal, M.D., FASAGovernment & Legal Affairs Committee ChairAppointed
Linda Shore-Lesserson, M.D., FAHA, FASECommittee on Annual Sessions, General Chair2023
Alex Yu, M.D.Resident and Fellow Section PresidentJune 2023
Tal Levy, M.D., M.B.A.District 1 Director2022
Mitchell Y. Lee, M.D., FASADistrict 2 Director2022
Chantal M. Pyram-Vincent, M.D., M.P.H., FASADistrict 3 Director2022
Nibras Bughrara, M.D., FCCM, FASA District 4 Director2022
Fenghua Li, M.D., FASADistrict 5 Director2022
Melissa A. Kreso, M.D., FASADistrict 6 Director2022
Elizabeth L. Mahoney, M.D., FASADistrict 7 Director2022
Daniel H. Sajewski, M.D.District 8 Director2022
Stuart A. Hayman, M.S.Executive DirectorAppointed

Attending Board Meetings by Invitation:

Mathew J. Levy, Esq.NYSSA Legal Counsel
Charles J. Assini, Jr., Esq.Legislative Counsel
Robert ReidNYSSA Lobbyist
Marcy SavageNYSSA Lobbyist

© 2022 The New York State Society of Anesthesiologists, Inc. All Rights Reserved.